HomeGraduate Students

Graduate Students

2018

Kenneth Arnold
Kenneth Arnold
krarnold@uci.edu
(Rose Lab)
David Banuelas
David Banuelas
dbanuela@uci.edu
(Treseder Lab)
Lauren Bradley
Lauren Bradley
lbradle1@uci.edu
(Yan Lab)
Andrew Dang
Andrew Dang
danga5@uci.edu
(Briscoe Lab)
Karina Brocco French
Karina Brocco French
kbroccof@uci.edu
(German Lab)
Khoi Huynh
Khoi Huynh
khoih@uci.edu
(Thornton Lab)
Fatemeh Khalaj
Fatemeh Khalaj
fkhalaj@uci.edu
(Faiola Lab)
Lauren Lees
Lauren Lees
lelees@uci.edu
(Bracken Lab)
Xinyu (Cindy) Li
Xinyu (Cindy) Li
xinyul30@uci.edu
(Campbell Lab)
Galen Martin
Galen Martin
galentm@uci.edu
(Gaut Lab)
Elizabeth Mendoza
Elizabeth Mendoza
emendoz7@uci.edu
(Azizi Lab)
Carl Norlen
Carl Norlen
cnorlen@uci.edu
(Goulden Lab)
Andie Nugent
Andie Nugent
andien@uci.edu
(Allison Lab)
Theodora Po
Theodora Po
tpo@uci.edu
(McHenry Lab)
Racine Rangel
Racine Rangel
raciner@uci.edu
(Sorte Lab)
Bahareh Sorouri
Bahareh Sorouri
bsorouri@uci.edu
(Allison Lab)
Yuan Tao
Yuan Tao
ytao7@uci.edu
(Long Lab)
Lucas Ustick
Lucas Ustick
lustick@uci.edu
(A. Martiny Lab)
Heidi Waite
Heidi Waite
hwaite@uci.edu
(Sorte Lab)

2017

Adrien A. Arias
Adrien A. Arias
Muscle physiology and biomechanics
adriena@uci.edu 
(Azizi Lab)
Amanda Frances Barth
Amanda Frances Barth
Ecology
afbarth@uci.edu
(Campbell Lab)
Stacy Ann Suarez Cham
Stacy Ann Suarez Cham
ssuarezc@uci.edu
(A. Martiny Lab)
Alexander Duman
Alexander Duman
Physiology
aduman@uci.edu

Website
(Azizi Lab)
Michelle Herrera
Michelle Herrera
Physiology
mjherre1@uci.edu
(German Lab)
Alexander Kuhn
Alexander Kuhn
Ecology
kuhna@uci.edu 
(Treseder Lab)
Samuel Mahanes
Samuel Mahanes
Ecology
smahanes@uci.edu 
(Sorte Lab)

2016

Tiffany Batarseh
Tiffany Batarseh
Evolutionary genetics
tbatarse@uci.edu
(Gaut Lab)
Samuel Bedgood
Samuel Bedgood
Ecology & Global change
sbedgood@uci.edu
(Bracken Lab)
Kathreen (Kasia) Bitner
Kathreen (Kasia) Bitner
Evolution
kbitner@uci.edu
(Mueller Lab)
Nalleli (Nayeli) Carvajal
Nalleli (Nayeli) Carvajal
ancarvaj@uci.edu
(Mooney Lab)
Bryan Clifton
Bryan Clifton
Comparative genomics and evolution
bclifton@uci.edu

(Ranz Lab)
Cynthia Rodriguez
Cynthia Rodriguez
Microbial Ecology & Evolution
cirodri1@uci.edu
(J. Martiny Lab)
Shaun Stipp
Shaun Stipp
sstipp@uci.edu
(Wodarz Lab)
Evelyn Valdez-Rangel
Evelyn Valdez-Rangel
Ecology
evaldezr@uci.edu
(Huxman Lab)
Kendra Walters
Kendra Walters
Ecology & Global Change
kewalter@uci.edu
(J. Martiny Lab)

2015

Jordan Croy
Jordan Croy
Ecology     jcroy@uci.edu
Website
(Mooney Lab)
Sarai Finks
Sarai Finks
Microbial Ecology and Evolution    sfinks@uci.edu
(J. Martiny Lab)
Karissa Gallego
Karissa Gallego
Microbial Evolution  kmgalleg@uci.edu
(Treseder Lab)
Allison Moreno
Allison Moreno
Biogeochemistry allisorm@uci.edu
(A. Martiny Lab)
Annika Nelson
Annika Nelson
Ecology     annikasn@uci.edu
Website
(Mooney Lab)
Ashley Peterson
Ashley Peterson
Biomechanics       anpeter1@uci.edu

(McHenry Lab)
John Powers
John Powers
Evolution of plant reproductive systems   john.powers@uci.edu
Website
(Sakai Lab)
Edwin Solares
Edwin Solares
Comparative genomics and evolution    solarese@uci.edu

(Gaut Lab)
Piper Wallingford
Piper Wallingford
Global change ecology   piper.wallingford@uci.edu
Website

(Sorte Lab)

2014

Alyssa Frederick
Alyssa Frederick
Physiology alyssarb@uci.edu
Website
(German Lab)
Linh Anh Cat
Linh Anh Cat
Ecology & Global Change  lcat@uci.edu
Website
(Treseder Lab)
Alexander Chase
Alexander Chase
Ecology & Global Change  abchase@uci.edu
(J. Martiny Lab)
Laura Elsberry
Laura Elsberry
Ecology & Global Change  lelsberr@uci.edu
(Bracken Lab)
Samantha Leigh
Samantha Leigh
Physiology  scwright@uci.edu
Website
(German Lab)
John Martin III
John Martin III
Evolution  jmartini@uci.edu
(Burley Lab)
Amberle McKee
Amberle McKee
Physiology  aamckee@uci.edu
Website

(McHenry Lab)
Lauren Pandori
Lauren Pandori
Ecology & Global Change  lmcquinn@uci.edu
(Sorte Lab)
Benjamin Schlau
Benjamin Schlau
Ecology  bschlau@uci.edu
(Huxman Lab)
Alberto Soto
Alberto Soto
Physiology  alberts2@uci.edu

Website
(McHenry Lab)
Gregory Vose
Gregory Vose
Ecology  gvose@uci.edu
(Huxman Lab)
Xinwen Zhang
Xinwen Zhang
Evolutionary Genetics  xinwenz@uci.edu
(Emerson Lab)

2013

Thomas Barter
Thomas Barter
Evolution  tbarter@uci.edu
(Mueller Lab)
Corey Jew
Corey Jew
Physiology  cjjew@uci.edu
Website
(Hicks Lab)
Kerianne Wilson
Kerianne Wilson
Ecology  kkmurphy@uci.edu
(Burley Lab)
Kelly Ramin
Kelly Ramin
Ecology  ramink@uci.edu
(Allison Lab)
Wilnelia Recart-Gonzalez
Wilnelia Recart-Gonzalez
Ecology  wrecartg@uci.edu
Website
(Campbell Lab)

2012

Andres Carrillo
Andres Carrillo
Behavior & biomechanics  andresc2@uci.edu
(McHenry Lab)