HomeGraduate Students

Graduate Students

2016

Tiffany Batarseh
Tiffany Batarseh
Evolutionary genetics
tbatarse@uci.edu
(Ayala Lab)
Samuel Bedgood
Samuel Bedgood
Ecology & Global change
sbedgood@uci.edu
(Bracken Lab)
Nalleli (Nayeli) Carvajal
Nalleli (Nayeli) Carvajal
ancarvaj@uci.edu
(Mooney Lab)
Bryan Clifton
Bryan Clifton
Comparative genomics and evolution
bclifton@uci.edu

(Ranz Lab)
Cynthia Rodriguez
Cynthia Rodriguez
Evolutionary genetics
cirodri1@uci.edu
(Ayala Lab)
Shaun Stipp
Shaun Stipp
sstipp@uci.edu
(Wodarz Lab)
Evelyn Valdez-Rangel
Evelyn Valdez-Rangel
Ecology
evaldezr@uci.edu
(Huxman Lab)
Kendra Walters
Kendra Walters
Ecology & Global Change
kewalter@uci.edu
(J. Martiny Lab)

2015

Jordan Croy
Jordan Croy
Ecology     jcroy@uci.edu
Website
(Mooney Lab)
Sarai Finks
Sarai Finks
Evolutionary genetics     sfinks@uci.edu
(Ayala Lab)
Karissa Gallego
Karissa Gallego
Evolutionary genetics  kmgalleg@uci.edu
(Ayala Lab)
Allison Moreno
Allison Moreno
Biogeochemistry allisorm@uci.edu
(A. Martiny Lab)
Annika Nelson
Annika Nelson
Ecology     annikasn@uci.edu
Website
(Mooney Lab)
Ashley Peterson
Ashley Peterson
Biomechanics       anpeter1@uci.edu

(McHenry Lab)
John Powers
John Powers
Evolution of plant reproductive systems   john.powers@uci.edu
Website
(Sakai Lab)
Edwin Solares
Edwin Solares
Comparative genomics and evolution    solarese@uci.edu

(Ranz Lab)
Piper Wallingford
Piper Wallingford
Global change ecology   piper.wallingford@uci.edu
Website

(Sorte Lab)

2014

Alyssa Frederick
Alyssa Frederick
Physiology alyssarb@uci.edu
Website
(German Lab)
Linh Anh Cat
Linh Anh Cat
Ecology & Global Change  lcat@uci.edu
Website
(Treseder Lab)
Alexander Chase
Alexander Chase
Ecology & Global Change  abchase@uci.edu
(J. Martiny Lab)
Laura Elsberry
Laura Elsberry
Ecology & Global Change  lelsberr@uci.edu
(Bracken Lab)
Matt Garrambone
Matt Garrambone
Ecology  mgarramb@uci.edu
(Huxman Lab)
Samantha Leigh
Samantha Leigh
Physiology  scwright@uci.edu
Website
(German Lab)
John Martin III
John Martin III
Evolution  jmartini@uci.edu
(Burley Lab)
Amberle McKee
Amberle McKee
Physiology  aamckee@uci.edu
Website

(McHenry Lab)
Lauren McQuinn
Lauren McQuinn
Ecology & Global Change  lmcquinn@uci.edu
(Sorte Lab)
Jaleal Sanjak
Jaleal Sanjak
Evolutionary Genetics  jsanjak@uci.edu
(Thornton Lab)
Benjamin Schlau
Benjamin Schlau
Ecology  bschlau@uci.edu
(Huxman Lab)
Alberto Soto
Alberto Soto
Physiology  alberts2@uci.edu

Website
(McHenry Lab)
Gregory Vose
Gregory Vose
Ecology  gvose@uci.edu
(Huxman Lab)
Xinwen Zhang
Xinwen Zhang
Evolutionary Genetics  xinwenz@uci.edu
(Emerson Lab)

2013

Jordan Balaban
Jordan Balaban
Physiology  jbalaban@uci.edu
Website
(Azizi Lab)
Thomas Barter
Thomas Barter
Evolution  tbarter@uci.edu
(Mueller Lab)
Kathreen (Kasia) Bitner
Kathreen (Kasia) Bitner
Evolution
kbitner@uci.edu
(Mueller Lab)
Jennifer Briner
Jennifer Briner
Evolution  jbriner@uci.edu
Website
(Briscoe Lab)
Emily Griffoul
Emily Griffoul
Ecology  egriffou@uci.edu
(Huxman Lab)
Elizabeth Hemming-Schroeder
Elizabeth Hemming-Schroeder
Evolution  ehemming@uci.edu
(Yan Lab)
Corey Jew
Corey Jew
Physiology  cjjew@uci.edu
Website
(Hicks Lab)
Kerianne Wilson
Kerianne Wilson
Ecology  kkmurphy@uci.edu
(Burley Lab)
Colleen Nell
Colleen Nell
Ecology     cnell@uci.edu
Website
(Mooney Lab)
Michaeline Nelson-Albright
Michaeline Nelson-Albright
Physiology  nelsonmb@uci.edu
(J. Martiny Lab)
Kevin Phung
Kevin Phung
Evolution  khphung@uci.edu
Website

(Mueller Lab)
Kelly Ramin
Kelly Ramin
Ecology  ramink@uci.edu
(Allison Lab)
Wilnelia Recart-Gonzalez
Wilnelia Recart-Gonzalez
Ecology  wrecartg@uci.edu
Website
(Campbell Lab)
Crystal Reynaga
Crystal Reynaga
Physiology  reynagac@uci.edu
Website
(Azizi Lab)
Kyria Roessler
Kyria Roessler
Evolution  kroessle@uci.edu
(Gaut Lab)
Daniel Winkler
Daniel Winkler
Ecology  daniel.winkler@uci.edu
Website
(Huxman Lab)

2012

Emily Abbott
Emily Abbott
Muscle Physiology abbotte@uci.edu
Website
(Azizi Lab)
Andres Carrillo
Andres Carrillo
Behavior & biomechanics  andresc2@uci.edu
(McHenry Lab)
Alyssa Kent
Alyssa Kent
Microbial ecology & evolution  agkent@uci.edu
Website
(J. Martiny Lab)
Caitlin Looby
Caitlin Looby
Microbial ecology clooby@uci.edu
Website
(Treseder Lab)
Aide Macias Munoz
Aide Macias Munoz
Sexual dimorphisms in butterfly vision
amaciasm@uci.edu

Website
(Briscoe Lab)
Arjun Nair
Arjun Nair
Biomechanics amnair@uci.edu

 
(McHenry Lab)
Mark Phillips
Mark Phillips
Experimental evolution & bioinformatics phillim1@uci.edu
Website
(Rose Lab)
Adriana Romero
Adriana Romero
Fungal ecology alromer1@uci.edu
Website
(Treseder Lab)
Grant Rutledge
Grant Rutledge
Evolutionary biology of diet & aging     grutledg@uci.edu
Website
(Rose Lab)
Beck Wehrle
Beck Wehrle
Physiology bwehrle@uci.edu
Website
(German Lab)

2011

LuAnna Dobson
LuAnna Dobson
Macroecology and biogeography ldobson@uci.edu
Website
(Hawkins Lab)
Kate Gallagher
Kate Gallagher
Evolution in natural plant populations
mkgallag@uci.edu
Website
(Campbell Lab)
James Kezos
James Kezos
Experimental evolution jkezos@uci.edu
Website
(Rose Lab)